I’m not home, but I am home

I missed dinner with my family tonight, because I’m in Portland with my sister. It’s strange to be away, but I know it’s a positive step too. I already called to see how they’re doing – a few times.

They’re all tucked in now, and I went out to an amazing restaurant with Emily and her fiancé .

It’s called “The Farm Cafe“, located in the middle of town. They feature lots of fresh, local ingredients. and everything we tried was so delicious.I had a veggie burger made with eggplant and roasted red peppers, salad, bites of french fries, and some of Em’s crab. And a cocktail called the Super-Wonderful. I don’t have cocktails very often, and this one was indeed super wonderful.

But the best part was just spending time talking with my sister and her fiancé . We went back to their house, talked more, and watched Bridesmaids and some episodes of Entourage. A different kind of evening for me, but it felt like home.

Leave a Reply

