Wish You Were Here

On my own get-outside mission, I went for a long run on the beach this afternoon, and then swam in the Gulf of Mexico.

It’s kind of strange to be in a Spring Break resort on my own. But at the same time it’s very, very peaceful. The conference sessions have all been interesting, and I’m re-inspired, ready to go back home and do good work for kids and families. The only thing missing from the conference is a session devoted to reducing kids’ challenging behaviors by being outside! Hmmm… Anyone want to plan and present a session with me next year?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Wish You Were Here

  1. What a beautiful place to be in the middle of winter. I worked at Habitat yesterday and we probably got 2 inches of rain. Enjoy the conference.

  2. What a great location for your conference. I’m glad you are getting some outdoor time as well as enjoying the sessions.
    I hope you DO present next year. A good goal to work toward.

Leave a Reply

