Rebuilding, this time with 80% less control and perfectionism!

IMG_7172

 

I heard there was an old blog wasting away at this domain address, so I thought I’d stroll by, take a peek. Yup, looks like it was pretty nice, back when someone was taking care of it on a regular basis. Decent structural elements, strong foundation, not too many broken windows… You know, with just a little paint, maybe pulling the weeds in the front yard, it could be a fine place to live.

And I don’t have to wait to move in. Here it is, open and ready to be loved. It doesn’t have to be shiny and perfect; I’m more in the market for comfortable, peaceful, and charming.

In that vein, our theme for June is Letting Go of Perfect. Bring on the wabi sabi, as we rebuild the Family Lab for Inquiry and Play!

2 thoughts on “Rebuilding, this time with 80% less control and perfectionism!

  1. I’m so excited that you are back to blogging. I’ve missed reading your posts and seeing the photos! I’m all for imperfection too. My latest mantra is “Listening for Instructions”. It’s been helpful in the face of the many decisions and choices crowding in these days. First I thought–“Waiting for Instructions” but it seemed to passive. Listening is good.

Leave a Reply

